First Day of Fall and New Nikes.

After waiting so long to get new running shoes, I finally made the decision to go and buy some. I love Nikes, but I had to decide which kind I wanted and a store that had my color. I finally found my size, color, and style at a Sports Authority about 40 miles away. I am too impatient to wait for them to be shipped, but it probably would have been faster than my shoe hunting method. Is anyone else like this?

Since it’s still really hot here in Florida, I went to the gym this morning to give my shoes a “test run”.
IMG_2509

I did ran about 30 minutes and then hopped on the stair master for 5 minutes. Overall, they were good shoes! I barely even felt them and they were so light and stylish. 🙂

IMG_2506
IMG_2504 IMG_2502

These are the Nike FS Lite Run 2’s. 

Breakfast was toast, eggs, and turkey bacon. And of course coffee:)

IMG_2512

After school, Starr and I headed to Starbucks for our first lattes of the season, but decided to stay away from the PSL.

IMG_2459

The rest of the day will be a schoolwork and indoor day.

Have wonderful first day of fall!

One thought on “First Day of Fall and New Nikes.

  1. I really like your Nikes and the lattes – what is PSL? Fall is still not quite here, but the temps have dropped to 60s this week.
    Hi to Starr.

    Like

Leave a Reply

