Working away

Yep, So we have all been MIA for a few weeks now.

We recently posted about finding balance, and I can say, I haven’t been doing too well with balancing my part of this blog. I have ignored it. 😦

But…finding balance takes time. It really does! So, we are promising to do better! Especially with fall here..who doesn’t love fall!? It’s just a “feel good” season. Everyone loves “feel good” things.

  • Saturday Mornings
  • Movie Marathons
  • Rainy Days
  • Road Trips
  • Naps
  • The First Day of School
  • The Last Day of School
  • Thanksgiving
  • Getting ready on Halloween
  • Getting a good grade back, and walking down the hall with that “I can do anything” feeling

You get the idea…

So, to keep this speedy…(I have a really big test on Tuesday!) here is my morning in pictures.

photo photo-10 photo-11 photo-2

So I woke up after a horrible night of sleeping. There was nothing wrong, but I just woke up around 4 and I just felt horrible. I took a hot shower until all of the hot water was gone, and then went back to bed. My phone woke me up around 10, and I hopped out of bed exhausted ( I hate that feeling.. its like really? You just slept for 8 hours and you are tired? WAKE UP!) I love cereal, but after opening 3 boxes and discovering ants in them I gave up and threw them all away. Eww! I got some coffee in me, and then this little hamster guy scared me in the Publix parking lot!

photo-5

 

I go through stages with eggs. I will eat them non-stop for as long as I can, and then they just gross me out. Right now I am in my ‘love’ stage. It is a nice love-hate relationship we have 😉 So I made this for dinner last night, and I even put kale in there!

photo-4photo-6

 

I had some vanilla frozen yogurt last night to keep me up, and working.

photo-7photo-8

 

Have a fabulous Sunday wherever you may be, whatever you may be doing! P.S. This is my awesome new everyday attire. Great colors right? 😉photo Oh, I just love this quote I found online!

What are some of your “feel good things”? 

What are your favorite things about fall?

Leave a Reply

