Saturday Morning: 35 Calorie Zucchini Muffins

Saturday Morning. Coffee. Attempted yard sale search.

photo-128

We have had this huge zucchini sitting in the bottom of our refrigerator for almost a month now, ok, exaggeration, maybe a few weeks and I have been bugging Savannah telling her that we need to make this and that, and I have come up with all of these zucchini ideas… and she usually turns them all down, so finally I gave up and said. Ok. I. Will. Make. Zucchini Bread. We got to the store, and I love the baking section, we saw cupcake holders, so I just had to make them into muffins.

photo-129

INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 cups grated zucchini
  • 1 egg
  • 2 egg whites
  • 7 packets of Stevia
  • 3/4 cup Flour (Any kind)
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened apple sauce
  • 4 tbsp Almond Milk
  • dash of salt
  • 2 tsp cinnamon

1. Add all dry ingredients together. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.

photo-130

2. Cut and grate zucchini. As you can see we had a hard time choosing which grater to use.. actually none of them were graters. We found cheese slicers, carrot peelers..everything BUT.

photo-132

photo-133

photo-131

Doesn’t it look like we are in the operating room about to start a surgery?

3. After grating the zucchini with my cheese grater, I chopped it into very small pieces.

photo-1344. Mix all dry ingredients and wet ingredients in separate bowls and then combine together.

photo-135

photo-136

photo-137At Georgetown Cupcakes, as I have watched in the Reality Show they have on TLC, they scoop their cupcake batter using an ice cream scooper so I thought I would give it a go. My ice cream scooper was about 2.5 tbsp. I used one scoop per muffin.

This recipe can be made into bread, “cookies”, muffins or whatever other form you would like. My “cupcake/muffins” baked for around 35 minutes.

photo-138The entire batter made 15 cupcakes. Each cupcake:

*35 calories, 6 g carbs, .5 g fat, 2 g protein, 80 mg of sodium. Super nutritious! 😉

One thought on “Saturday Morning: 35 Calorie Zucchini Muffins

Leave a Reply

