Apple Cinnamon Yogurt French Toast

Happy Wednesday,

Half way through the week.. and down here in Florida we are doing well. I have classes online this week, rather than actually going physically to the classroom, which is kind of neat.. but I am excited to start with all of my other fellow nursing students. There are only about 22 students in my cohort. We are going to be together in every class for the next 27 months.. so that should be interesting. Oh, and I am excited to get my scrubs in, I have never actually worn scrubs. Are they comfortable? We have to wear teal colored :/

This morning I made french toast for breakfast and wanted to share it with you all since it was actually quite good!

photo-93

I used this “light bread” only because it is lower in calories, and french toast is mainly bread… so it lessens the guilt a little when I use this. Besides, it tastes just like regular bread, and there is no high fructose corn syrup.photo-94So, I actually only ate two slices, but I mixed all the ingredients together and dipped the bread into the mixture (french toast isn’t rocket science)

  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • 1/2 tbsp cinnamon
  • 1 egg (whole)
  • 2 egg whites
  • dash of vanilla extract (not pictured)

photo-97Definitely try to use a teflon pan if you can, then you don’t have to use any oil, or else you could use a little spray oil.

photo-95

 

photo-96 edit

For the topping I mixed 1/2 cup of Plain Chobani Yogurt with 1/2 a packet of Pure Via Stevia ( I don’t like food too sweet, unless it is chocolate!) and chopped up some apple.

You can’t get much better for 300 calories!

We also have a few new links where you can check us out and follow us as well!

BLOG LOVIN

and on ABOUT ME

Oh, and tonight Savannah and I are going to make Crustless Cauliflower Pizza, so make sure to come back and check out the recipe for that after!

Have a great day, ❤ Sierra

  • What is your favorite “unhealthy” breakfast?
  • What recipe would you like us to make, try out, and post our findings here?
4 thoughts on “Apple Cinnamon Yogurt French Toast

  1. Can’t wait for the pizza!!! Any meat or cheese or just veggie? My fav unhealthy breakfast would be chocolate but I have never done that before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

