Rainy Night Vegetarian Fajita Fiesta Salads

photo-55

So it never stopped raining here this evening. The thunder and lightning was crazy! Insanely loud and it literally was shaking the thin glass of our windows…there was a moment when I was stirring some food in a pan and this huge crack of lightning happened and I literally thought someone was in our house shooting a gun. It was just crazy. I told Savannah at that moment I wish I had been wearing my hear rate monitor just to see how fast my heart was beating after that.

Well…we have a lanai and pool right in our backyard and all day the rain water slowly made the pool more full….I am sure it is going to overflow tonight if it continues to rain! You can see what I am talking about..

photo-52Savannah and I were both still cleaning and unpacking so we wanted a quick dinner. Savannah chopped up zucchini, broccoli and carrots to steam for our salads. I boiled eggs, and we heated up black beans.

photo-53For our “homeade healthy” tortilla chips we cut up Joseph’s Flatbreads and put them on broil in the oven for about 7 minutes. Make sure to keep an eye on these as we burnt the first batch with snapchat distractions 😉 These added a nice crunch to our salad, but they were also perfect with salsa!

photo-54

For our salads we used: -2 cups iceberg lettuce, -2 hard boiled eggs, -1 tomato chopped, -1 cup frozen vegetables, -steamed broccoli, zucchini and carrots, -1/2 cup of salsa (not shown), -1 Joesphs flatbread baked, -1/2 cup black beans (not shown)

photo-56This was an easy peasy salad and absolutely delicious!

photo-55

❤ Sierra

  • What is your favorite type of salad?
  • What do you love most about rainy days?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Rainy Night Vegetarian Fajita Fiesta Salads

  1. That looks yummy! I had something like that last night but I had tofu and grilled chicken instead of the eggs. Mine also had grilled onions and peppers and salsa! Good idea with the tortilla chips!!

    Like

  2. P.S. I like rainy days after I get a run in! Then I feel accomplished! Good for hammering out a lot of boring work too! My favorite salad is subway!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

