Peanut Butter (PB2) Almond Cookies and Half Marathon

Ok, you can wait for me to talk about the cookies for a few minutes, right? right.

After a few days of begging and pleading Sierra to enter the Miami Beach Halloween Half Marathon with me, she finally gave in. So we are now officially going to run our first half marathon in October. That leaves us time to train and get mentally prepared. I have read a few articles about half marathons and everyone has a different take on them, so I guess we will just have to do it. JUST DO IT. Yep, I had to throw that in there.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 7.18.47 PM

Maybe we’ll see you there??

photo 1

I saw this post on instagram and it made me laugh. Hopefully the thing chasing me will be a bunch of people, because then I would be in the front. not the back. haha

On a different note, Sierra and I also made some healthy Peanut Butter Almond Cookies using PB2.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 7.25.31 PM

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 7.25.48 PM

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 7.26.04 PM

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 7.26.20 PM

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 7.26.44 PM

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 7.27.02 PM

Mmmm… Dessert anyone? Sounds good to me! Maybe even top those little guys with some arctic zero and more PB2! The obsession has started…

Here is the recipe:

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 8.05.59 PM

And the nutritional information: (Per cookie)

  • Calories: 58
  • Carbs: 9 g
  • Fat: 2 g
  • Protein: 3 g
  • Sodium: 123 mg
  • Sugar: 2 g

What races have you run?

Do you have a favorite healthy recipe?

-Savannah

One thought on “Peanut Butter (PB2) Almond Cookies and Half Marathon

Leave a Reply

