Our Pump Up Playlists!

Hey everyone! Starr here!

This is my first post as an official 9th grader! EEP! Since I am now offically a high schooler, I might as well post about music because who doesn’t like music!?

We have decided to make a list for you of our favorite songs to work out and cool down to! Enjoy 🙂

MY TOP TEN:

I Can’t Stop by Flux Pavilion- Even though I don’t normally listen to dub step I really like this song while I’m working out and if I’m feeling like I want to give up in the middle of a workout I just play this song and it gets you back in the zone. There are literally only three words that get sung – I. can’t. stop. But even after that its a great pump up song to get you fired up!

Me and My Broken Heart by Rixton- This song and the two below it are three of my top favorite songs to listen to while working out. They aren’t really pump up songs but they are good for just jogging or even speed walking.

Best Day of My Life by American Authors- Really great song!! (In my top 3 right now!)

Red Lights by Tiesto- As I said up there ^^ This is a reallllyyyy good song for any part of your workout or any time during the day!

Sail by Awolnation- I heard this for the first time a couple days ago and I really like it for jogging!

All Night by Icona Pop- This song reminds me of summer which is perfect for this time of year!! I use this as a cool down song but could also be a work out song!

Hey Brother by Avicii- Great cool down song!

The Reason by Hoobastank-  Really good cool down!

Love Don’t Die by The Fray- Love running to this song!

Give Me One Reason by Tracy Chapman- One of my favorite cool down songs!

Also some of our other favorites! (Savannah was nice enough to put this list together for me!)

WORKOUT!

I love my life- De Marco

Supabeat- Sweet 17

Beast – Tech N9ne

Kill of the Night-  Gin Wigmore

Love Today- Mika

Not Your Fault- Awolnation

Burn It Down- Awolnation

Spaceman- The Killers

MMM Yeah- Austin Mahone Ft. Pitbull

All l Ever Wanted- Basshunter

Stereo Love- Edward Maya & Mia Martina

Bust a Move- Young MC (Don Rimini Ravekid Remix)

 

COOL DOWN!

Glitter and Gold- Rebecca Ferguson

Keep YouHead- Ting Tings

Feel So Close- Calvin Harris

 

Make sure to check these songs out if you don’t already have them!

 

Also be on the lookout for our post on Protein/Energy Bar Reviews! We have tried out so many!Image

And if you have not seen The Fault in our Stars…. GO SEE IT!!!! I went to see it on the premier and it was amazing!!

photo 1

Don’t forget to tell us what you did for Tea Tuesday!

❤ ,  Starr

Image

Leave a Reply

