Thirsty Thursday? Nope; Thrifty Thursday

So last night I got home super late, and after I had heard that Savannah and Starr went and saw the new Spider Man 2 movie, I had to watch the entire Spider Man 1 movie at 2:30 am.. bad idea. I had a little ice cream party in my bed with my movie and didn’t end up going to sleep until around 5 something. I almost thought of waiting up to see the sun rise, but I couldn’t manage another hour.

Haley and I met up this morning to do our nails. She always gets black, regardless of whether she says/thinks it is dark green, or dark purple- it is always black. It makes sense on her toenails though because her running has taken maybe 4 out of her 10 toenails so far, (like literally taken them) so the black color works good to hide the oddly shaped nails 😉

I love getting my nails done, and can never decide on a color. Today was no different, and the lady tried out at least 10 different colors until I finally made my mind up..

photo-6 photo-5

She did an amazing job with the ombre effect; pictures do not do her work justice! My manicurist also had this really cool half turquoise blue hair, which I should have taken a picture of! It had me thinking….

I ❤ Nicole Richie’s new color.. and I think I will get a nice hair cut at the end of the summer, so… why not kill a few strands for a few months?..

article-0-1CC25E3700000578-174_306x423 article-0-1D6D763700000578-409_634x790

That is an amazing hairstyle… but I am not sure if I could pull off this color… I will let you know…

Anyways… after getting our nails done we made a quick stop at Panera’s for the bathroom and some coffee… we also met up with our good pals Chocolate and Vanilla. Oh, aren’t they beautiful looking?

photo-4photo-7 I was able to resist myself though, especially after seeing “520 calories in a mini-cupcake” umm no thanks!

We found a few interesting items…

photo 3 photo 2-4 photo 3-4 photo 3-2

Another hideous bag selection by myself 🙂 Kidding! Which do you like more? The brown crocodile on the left or the shiny blue on the right?

photo 4-2

photo 1-4

You can never have too many bags when you move as much as I do 🙂 Big, small.. I ❤ them all!

photo 5-2We finished off our girls afternoon with a little Moe’s and some fro-yo (with no picture 😦

photo-11Tomorrow is Friday! What are your weekend plans? Have you seen any good movies lately?

❤ Sierra

Leave a Reply

