My Week in Meals

Good day everyone!

This morning found me walking in the cold (what’s new?), but with some pre historic headphones, as I lost my apple ones. Haha as you can see I am really happy about the static that they emit. Well, at least they double as ear muffs! πŸ˜‰

IMG_3533

 

Well, I feel like this week I have been doing pretty well taking pictures of my food, so here is a short run through of some of my meals the past couple of days!

I was out, so I ordered a grilled garden wrap. SUper good:)

photo 4-1

 

When Starr and I went to the grocery store, we stocked up on some mini pitas because they were on sale! I don’t normally eat pita bread, so I have been missing out!

photo 2-3

This is just a little snack- sandwich filled with hummus, spinach, snap peas, and cucumbers.

As you can see, I really like bread. English muffins are pretty great and they just might beat pita bread.Β photo 1-3

 

This was a boca chik’n patty on an english muffin with mustard πŸ™‚ I also steamed some spinach, broccoli, and mushrooms to go with it. Mmm don’t you just loooove mushrooms?

Last, but definitely not least, I made some brown rice sushi with carrots, avocado, and lettuce inside them. They are actually very easy to make, and are pretty addicting.

photo 5-1

 

Sometimes when all of us get together, we make dessert sushi! Rice krispies, gummy worms, and fruit roll ups make up the actual sushi, and then we use chocolate sauce to dip them in. Although they are super good, I do recommend them in moderation!

photo 1-5

Well, tomorrow is Friday! So make it great!

“I can be changed by what happens to me, but I refuse to be reduced by it.” – Maya Angelou

Don’t end up like Starr!!

IMG_3085

just kidding, Starr πŸ˜‰

-Savannah

One thought on “My Week in Meals

Leave a Reply

