Snacking, Studying and Obsessions

Yup, well here it is 11:53 pm Tuesday night. Eating cool whip with a fork out of the container..Oh Sierra…

photo

My day started off productive, waking up relatively early for me; around 8:30. I ate a delicious bowl of oats, apples and cinnamon.

photo-7

I studied all day for my final which was this evening..and I felt very confident going into it!

photo-6

At some point I couldn’t take it any longer, and had to move outside for a few rays of sunshine.. so I brought everything with me 🙂

photo-4photo-2

I met this little guy outside and we were checking each other out 😉

photo-5

There is just so many different animals in Florida!

Right now I am obsessed with two things! Well kind of 3.

1. This amazing trail mix I found the other day at my local grocery store. It has almonds, cashews, peanuts, craisins, and chocolate pieces! I think I might eat the whole bag in 48 hours!

photo-8

Eating trail mix for me is like eating popcorn in a movie theatre.. a little dangerous.. but I love my nuts!

2. Justin Timberlakes new song-

3.  coffee selfies 🙂

photo-9

I had been working on weening myself off of caffeine lately as I was getting so addicted that I would have at least 3 or 4 cups before I felt any effects. I thought this was bad, so I just stopped drinking it, but then I would get extremely tired. This lasted about 8 days before I gave in and started drinking again. Whether it is psychological or not, only 2 cups of coffee now can really give me the kick I need during the day.

I made it to the gym today, only running a few miles but started watching this movie       Big Wedding on Netflix, so now I have something to look forward to tomorrow at the gym!

There was this amazing sunset I saw on my way from class to the gym, and I had to capture it and share it with you- as many of you might have already seen on instagram.

photo-10

Yup, and for you guys- check out those awesome bikes! (If you can see beyond that bright sun, I am laughing as I am squinting just looking at the picture).

Anyways, my post was leading towards me and this cool whip, and feeling accomplished and ready for a good night of sleep before I remembered I have an extra credit assignment due before class tomorrow at 10 am, that I should probably get done.

Sigh….open those eyes Sierra!

Goodnight everyone! ❤

-Sierra

*What are your favorite snacks?

*What are your current obsessions?

oh, and P.S…. I love this..just because it is Jonah Hill.. he is hilarious 🙂

photo

3 thoughts on “Snacking, Studying and Obsessions

  1. Gorgeous sunset! I like sunrises too! Sometimes they are spectacular when I run in the am, especially when the clouds are out. By the way, your breakfast looks amazing! Why do you like Jonah Hill?

    Like

    1. Jonah Hill is just a funny actor. Have you ever seen the Jump Street 21 movies? He is one of the main characters in that movie along with Channing Tatum (who isn’t that great..just a nice face, but not the best actor). I heard they are coming out with a Jump Street 21 “2”!
      -Sierra

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

