Monday Coffee and Randomness :)

*WARNING!!! You MAY OR MAY NOT get hungry during this post… I know I did!

Well, my day started off with a nice cup of coffee with a twist! I found our milk steamer (I can’t believe I have lived so long without it!) So I proceeded to steam some unsweetened vanilla almond milk. It was super good!

photo 1-2

 

I also added some vanilla Torani syrup and sprinkled some cinnamon and nutmeg on there!

photo 2-2

In the next few days, I will post (in our recipe section) some coffee ideas that can be made with Torani syrups. If you have any favorite Starbucks drinks that you want to be able to make at home, just post them in the comments and I will attempt to recreate them! 🙂

Speaking of coffee, you can never go wrong with Dunkin Donuts! You can also never go wrong with two cups of coffee in one day, which brings us to this:

photo 5

But for those of you who do not or cannot drink coffee, I also have a slight obsession with Yogi tea! My favorite is their Vanilla Spice. I also love all of their inspirational quotes on the tea bags- they can make you smile whether it is 4 in the morning or 10 at night.

photo 4

Today, Starr and I ventured out together into the cold weather of the North. It wasn’t too bad after a few minutes, but boy were my ears cold when we got back!

photo 1-1

I know, bad picture, but taking selfies while exercising is a tough feat! In Florida there are not many hills, but here there are so many! We were totally not used to using our “hill” muscles and could feel them burning on the big hills!

For lunch, my mom made some awesome corn chowder! It was so yummy and healthy too! It was just made out of vegetables and had an almond milk base. I will ask her for the recipe and post it on our recipe section as well!

photo 2-1

Mmmmmm I warned you about getting hungry! 😉

Well, I have been blog-stalking some people these last few days and just wanted to share with you a blog that I find pretty inspirational. It is called Funeral For My Fat and the curator’s name is Sharee. She has lost over 100 pounds! So go check her out here.

Does anyone have any motivational blogs they follow?

Do you have a favorite coffee drink from Starbucks that you can make at home?

Have a great rest of your Monday! Remember, Mondays are not nearly as bad with coffee!

images

-Savannah

One thought on “Monday Coffee and Randomness :)

  1. I recognize that hill behind you in the running pic! Yay for getting out there! It may not seem like it now, but hills will eventually make you a faster runner and they burn more calories!

    Like

Leave a Reply

